GLC_lib & GLC_Player Forums
https://forum.glc-lib.net/

Linux install library linking problems
https://forum.glc-lib.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=909
Page 1 of 1

Author:  awpitt13 [ Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Linux install library linking problems

Hello,

I'm currently having problems installing the glc_lib on linux.  What
seems to be happening is that I'm not linking the libaries correctly
so when I use qmake, then make I get errors saying all the Q functions
like QString, QFile, etc have not been defined.

I will let you know that I am a novice at programming and do not have
very much experience when it comes to using linux.  In fact, trying to
install this lib on a linux box was the first time I've used qmake and
make.



What I have been doing is editing the .pro file at this section, at the end
Code:
# Linux and macx install configuration
unix {
   # Location of HEADERS and library
   LIB_DIR = /usr/local/lib
   INCLUDE_DIR = /usr/local/include
   # Adds a -P to preserve link
   QMAKE_COPY_FILE = $${QMAKE_COPY_FILE} -P
   include.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib
   include_lib3ds.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/3rdparty/lib3ds
   include_glext.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/3rdparty/glext
   include_quazip.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/3rdparty/quazip
   include_glc_maths.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/maths
   include_glc_io.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/io
   include_glc_scengraph.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/sceneGraph
   include_glc_geometry.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/geometry
   include_glc_shading.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/shading
   include_glc_viewport.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/viewport
   include_glc_3dwidget.path = $${INCLUDE_DIR}/GLC_lib/3DWidget
}


Where I replace
Code:
   LIB_DIR = /usr/local/lib
   INCLUDE_DIR = /usr/local/include


with
Code:
   LIB_DIR = /home/Alex/qtsdk-2010.02/qt/lib
   INCLUDE_DIR = /home/Alex/qtsdk-2010.02/qt/include


Is there something else I should change?  The glc_lib folder I'm
installing from I just left on the desktop.

As for my version, I am using QT Creator 1.3.1 Based on Qt 4.6.2 (32-bit)

I appreciate any help you can offer.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/